Fun & Games

Many of our events are now in-person and require registration.  Registration opens for Mahwah cardholders four weeks before the date of the event. Those without a Mahwah Library card are welcome to register two weeks before the event.  Check the detailed event listings for more information.

View as:

November 2022

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Tuesday November 1
Wednesday November 2
Thursday November 3
Friday November 4
Saturday November 5
Sunday November 6
Monday November 7
Tuesday November 8
Wednesday November 9
Thursday November 10
Friday November 11
Saturday November 12
Sunday November 13
Monday November 14
Tuesday November 15
Wednesday November 16
Thursday November 17
Friday November 18
Saturday November 19
Sunday November 20
Monday November 21
Tuesday November 22
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

Wednesday November 23
Thursday November 24
Friday November 25
Saturday November 26
Sunday November 27
Monday November 28
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday November 29
Wednesday November 30
  • 10:00 am – 10:45 am Virtual Jiggly Wiggly
    10:00 am – 10:45 am

    Miss Christina couldn’t be in-person today, so Jiggly Wiggly is pre-recorded and can be viewed at your convenience on any device at home or on the go!

  • 11:15 am – 11:45 am Jiggly Wiggly Storytime
    11:15 am – 11:45 am

    Join in this fun storytime with Miss Debbie! This is for both babies and toddlers due to Jiggly Wiggly being a virtual event on this date.

  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Gamers Unite!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to the Inbetween to play variousvideo games, Board games, chess & cards!

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Guess What!
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Services Desk and earn a small rewardfor guessing the object, puzzle, riddle, or rhyme!

December 2022

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Thursday December 1
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Search & Find Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can stop by the Teen Section to try to find all of the hidden objects in a special puzzle for a small reward.

  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday December 2
  • 10:30 am – 11:15 am Little Bookworms: Yoga Story Time + Craft
    10:30 am – 11:15 am

    For Preschoolers. Get your child moving AND spark their creativity in this Yoga and Craft after school program. Children will learn funky yoga poses that will promote a lifelong love of reading and healthy lifestyle habits. In this class we use our bodies and our Imaginations.

    ***Children will participate in Bendy Bookworm Yoga at their own risk. Bendy Bookworm Yoga, LLC is not responsible or liable for any injury or harm a child may sustain as a result of their participation in the Little Bookworms Yoga program.***

  • 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm Code Breakers
Saturday December 3
Sunday December 4
Monday December 5
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday December 6
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

Wednesday December 7
Thursday December 8
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Search & Find Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can stop by the Teen Section to try to find all of the hidden objects in a special puzzle for a small reward.

  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday December 9
Saturday December 10
Sunday December 11
Monday December 12
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday December 13
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Family Holiday Bingo Fun!
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Join Denise & Rola, as we play several rounds of holiday themed bingo! There will be a lot of fun, and cool prizes too! Kids & teens can come with their family, or play by themselves!

Wednesday December 14
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Gamers Unite!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to the Inbetween to play variousvideo games, Board games, chess & cards!

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Guess What!
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Services Desk and earn a small rewardfor guessing the object, puzzle, riddle, or rhyme!

Thursday December 15
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Search & Find Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can stop by the Teen Section to try to find all of the hidden objects in a special puzzle for a small reward.

  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday December 16
Saturday December 17
Sunday December 18
Monday December 19
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday December 20
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

Wednesday December 21
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Gamers Unite!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to the Inbetween to play variousvideo games, Board games, chess & cards!

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Guess What!
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Services Desk and earn a small rewardfor guessing the object, puzzle, riddle, or rhyme!

Thursday December 22
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Search & Find Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can stop by the Teen Section to try to find all of the hidden objects in a special puzzle for a small reward.

  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday December 23
Saturday December 24
Sunday December 25
Monday December 26
Tuesday December 27
Wednesday December 28
Thursday December 29
Friday December 30
Saturday December 31

January 2023

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sunday January 1
Monday January 2
Tuesday January 3
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

Wednesday January 4
Thursday January 5
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday January 6
Saturday January 7
Sunday January 8
Monday January 9
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday January 10
  • 10:30 am – 11:15 am Rockness Music Enrichment Class
    10:30 am – 11:15 am

    Every class is a show, and everyone is in the band.

    Our research-based curriculum, activities, and song selection vary weekly. We use a variety of materials:shakers, dancing ribbons, drums, puppets, and a selection of mystery discovery instrumentswhich we explore during our instrument show-n-tell. Our imaginations and creativity are stimulated every class with various songs that targetdramatic play and dance. Each week we embark on a different adventure during our Adventure Song – a true highlight for the children.

  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

  • 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm Rola's Craft Corner
    5:30 pm – 6:30 pm

    Join us in the Children’s Craft Area for a fun, DIY craft with Rola! These crafts are great for ages 4 and up.

Wednesday January 11
Thursday January 12
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday January 13
Saturday January 14
Sunday January 15
Monday January 16
  • 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm Cone Critters Craft
    4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Evergreen trees and their pinecones are wonderful symbols of nature all throughout the year. Come explore the science behind evergreens and how they stay green all year long! Be a scientist and examine different pine specimens then get ready to use pine-cones and other natural materials to create some of the Critters who live in these beautiful green trees.

Tuesday January 17
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

Wednesday January 18
Thursday January 19
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday January 20
  • 10:30 am – 11:15 am Little Bookworms: Yoga Story Time + Craft
    10:30 am – 11:15 am

    For ages 18 months – 5 years. Come explore the wondrous world of stories with Bendy Bookworm Yoga. Feed your child’s curiosity and joyful energy as we play, imagine, and learn together! After Yoga, there will be a fun craft.

    ***Children will participate in Bendy Bookworm Yoga at their own risk. Bendy Bookworm Yoga, LLC is not responsible or liable for any injury or harm a child may sustain as a result of their participation in the Little Bookworms Yoga program.***

  • 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm Code Breakers
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

Saturday January 21
Sunday January 22
Monday January 23
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday January 24
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

Wednesday January 25
Thursday January 26
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday January 27
Saturday January 28
Sunday January 29
Monday January 30
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday January 31
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

February 2023

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Wednesday February 1
Thursday February 2
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm Seed Paper Valentines
    4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    What better way to say I Love You then making your own paper pressed seed Valentine Cards. Children will not only make their own paper, but will also press seeds into the paper, which can then be planted in the Spring!

  • 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm Family Bingo Fun!
    6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

    Join Denise & Rola, as we play several rounds of Winter & Valentine’s Day themed bingo! There will be a lot of fun, and cool prizes too! Kids & teens can come with their family, or play by themselves!

Friday February 3
  • 10:30 am – 11:15 am Little Bookworms: Yoga Story Time + Craft
    10:30 am – 11:15 am

    For ages 18 months – 5 years. Come explore the wondrous world of stories with Bendy Bookworm Yoga. Feed your child’s curiosity and joyful energy as we play, imagine, and learn together! After Yoga, there will be a fun craft.

    ***Children will participate in Bendy Bookworm Yoga at their own risk. Bendy Bookworm Yoga, LLC is not responsible or liable for any injury or harm a child may sustain as a result of their participation in the Little Bookworms Yoga program.***

  • 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm Code Breakers
Saturday February 4
Sunday February 5
Monday February 6
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday February 7
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

Wednesday February 8
Thursday February 9
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday February 10
  • 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm Code Breakers
  • 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm Candy Bingo
    3:30 pm – 4:30 pm

    Teens can come and play a few roundsof Valentine’s themed Bingo, to earn a small reward or treat!

Saturday February 11
Sunday February 12
Monday February 13
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday February 14
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

Wednesday February 15
Thursday February 16
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday February 17
Saturday February 18
Sunday February 19
Monday February 20
Tuesday February 21
Wednesday February 22
Thursday February 23
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

Friday February 24
Saturday February 25
Sunday February 26
Monday February 27
  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Picture Puzzle
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    What is it? Teens in grades 5 and up can drop by the Teen Services Desk to solve a puzzle and earn a small reward.

  • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm Mystery Monday
    3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

    Is today a movie day? Are we watching Anime? Are we playing video games? Teens in grades 5 and upcan drop in to the Inbetween to find out!

Tuesday February 28
  • 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm Switch It Up!
    2:30 pm – 5:00 pm

    Teens in grades 5 and up can drop in to The Inbetween to play various cool Nintendo Switch games.

  • 2:30 pm – 4:45 pm Trivia Tuesday
    2:30 pm – 4:45 pm

    Drop by the Teen Section to answer some fun trivia questions and earn a small reward.

The Mahwah Public Library may take photographs and video during events and day-to-day activities inside and outside of the Library. These photos and videos may appear in the Library’s print publications and digital media including brochures, flyers, website and social media platforms. For more information, visit the Library’s Policies.